top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureethansndrmc

IMD3901: Milestone 8

Overview

This week, I began working on polishing up and changing some features for the canoe scenes.


Challenges

The main challenge I have been dealing with has been finding a way to "mask out" the water from the canoe so that it doesn't clip through the floor of the boat. So far, the approaches that I have attempted to use have not worked well with the method I used to get the water effect. As far as functionality goes, the water clipping is a minor issue, but I think it would bring further polish to our project.


Successes

Fortunately, thinking ahead while developing key functions for the Beta, saved me some time as I worked to implement a unique song for each time period's canoe scene. The song that the getInCanoe function plays is easily changed by passing in a different variable. This made implementing the new songs into each scene very easy.


Media

Our music folder, containing all the songs that are now in our project.


Next Steps

Moving forward, I'll continue to look into finding a working method to "mask out" the water, and start work on


Number of Hours Spent: 4

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page