top of page
Search
  • amytruong0

IMD3901 Milestone 10

Overview

Looking back on the past 10 or so weeks, our project has come a long way. Overall, it was great working with my team to bring the Iohahi:io students’ vision to life. I was able to learn about Akwesasne Mohawk Culture through meeting with the students and modeling different artifacts. Additionally, I learned a lot about 3D modeling when creating the artifacts and environment models. This was a great learning experience and the finished product made the hours spent on the project worth it.


Challenges

On a grander scale, our team didn’t have any major issues while working on this project. However, something we all had trouble with was being able to balance the workload on top of our other classes. There were some weeks that I dedicated a lot of hours to this project, and some where I dedicated less.


In terms of individual challenges, I hadn’t worked in maya for a year prior to taking this course, so it took some time to relearn the controls and how to model well. Throughout the duration of the project, there were times where I didn’t know how to go about modeling a certain object or wasn’t happy with the turnout. I was able to get past these challenges by practicing. I made many variations of certain models such as the trees, red willow, and sage plant. Although it took extra time, I thought it was necessary in helping me improve my 3D modeling skills.


Successes

The biggest success was being able to finish off this project with all major scope requirements completed. Although we made some tradeoffs in the scope, we were able to stay true to its size. Overall, I’m happy with what our team produced on the design side and in functionality.


Thinking about individual successes, I was able to improve my 3D modeling skills, and also work on 2D illustrations.




Next Steps

Now that the project has been submitted, all that’s left is to show the final product to the Iohahi:io students!


Number of Hours Spent on Project: 70h


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page