top of page
Search
  • amytruong0

IMD3901 Milestone 07

Overview

Over the past week, our team was working on finishing all our deliverables for the beta presentation. I spent most of the week working on and exporting 3D models and pushing them onto GitHub. On Friday, we spent the day working on our presentation slides, script, and demo. I edited the video and uploaded it onto YouTube and Discord.


Challenges

Overall, I’d say the main challenge was deciding what models and other art assets were crucial for the beta demonstration versus what could be accomplished later. In my blog post for Milestone 6, I mentioned that I would begin modelling the longhouse. However, due to time constraints and having other last-minute tasks to handle, I couldn’t get started on it. Instead, I focused my efforts on modelling rocks for the campfire in the present-day scene and creating a 2D illustration of the pack basket. I decided that these tasks, particularly the pack basket, was more of a priority to finish because it would be included in all the scenes.



Successes

Our main success was being able to accomplish all our tasks for the beta demo. The beta demo showcases all the main functionality and major art assets such as trees, artifacts in the present day, the canoe.

On my end, I mentioned in Milestone 6 that I was having trouble modelling the sage plant. After doing the sketch and 2D illustration of it, modelling the plant was a lot easier. Overall, I was able to finish a lot of assets this week :)






Next Steps

Over the next week, I’m going to continue working on 3D models. In particular, I’ll be working on a rough model of the longhouse and assets such as the water drum and rattle.


Number of Hours Spent on Project: 20h


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page