top of page
Search
  • amytruong0

IMD3901 Milestone 09

Overview

This week, I focused on finishing the rest of the 3D models I had left to do. I also worked on modifying the existing environment and adding more elements to make the environment appear fuller. As a group, this week was dedicated to refining the existing elements in our experience.


Challenges

I had some trouble modelling the red willow plant. Based on photos of the plant, there are a lot of small branches, which I found was difficult to replicate accurately. I tried to simplify the shapes but wasn't satisfied with the results. In the end, I tried out different styles of the plant and settled on one.




Successes

My main success this week was being able to finish the remaining artifact models, which were the water drum and rattle. This was a smooth process because I had the sketch and 2D illustrations from last week to work off of. In addition, I was able to model grass and clouds to add to each scene. The addition of these elements will hopefully make the experience look fuller and more aesthetic.




Next Steps

With only three days until the final submission, I’ll continue to work on refining the project, preparing our presentation, and submitting the project. I’ll also be working on duplicating the grass in every scene and exporting it for use, and animating the clouds.


Number of Hours Spent on Project: 9h

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page