top of page
Search
  • amytruong0

IMD3901 Milestone 06

Overview

With the beta coming this Friday, I continued to work on 3D assets and began exporting them for the programming team to put them in our environment. I also worked on 2D illustrations for all the artifacts the user can collect.


Challenges

This week, I had some trouble modelling the sage plant. As I was modelling, I realized it didn’t resemble the reference photos and additional photos I looked up as much as I wanted it to.



To overcome this challenge, I did a quick plant study and created a sketch and a 2D version of a sage plant. This helped me gain a better understanding of the shape and positioning of the plant leaves in order to better approach the 3D model.


Successes

I was able to export 3D models of the trees for the pre-contact era and test them out in a-frame.


Additionally, I exported the model for the wild strawberry and am working on exporting the trees for the other time periods.

I was also able to complete 2D illustrations of the artifacts from the precontact era. These will be used when the user opens their basket when they’ve collected an item.


Next Steps

Because the beta is coming in a few days, I’ll be focusing my efforts on exporting all the 3D models I’ve completed so far, and working on key artifacts that we want to show for submission. More specifically, I’ll be working on remodelling the sage plant, continuing to model the tobacco plant, and modelling the longhouse.


Number of Hours Spent on Project: 8h


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page