top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureethansndrmc

IMD3901: Milestone 05

Overview

This week I continued work on key features for our project. Specifically, working on finding a way to create a water effect after the struggles with existing a-frame components in the past few weeks.


Challenges

The main challenge I faced this week was with developing water. Water will be abundant in our scenes, so nailing it is very important for creating a polished project. After struggling a bit more with existing components I gave up and got started on building my own approach to a water effect.


Successes

After some hours of development work, I was finally able to get a water effect that I was happy with. To get the effect, I made use of a variety of scrolling textures, displacement maps, and intentionally clipping geometry.


Media




Next Steps

Now that we have a functional water effect, I can move on to working to integrate the effect into scenes and combining it with other features, like nav-meshes.


Number of Hours Spent: 6

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page