top of page
Search
  • amytruong0

IMD3901 Milestone 05

Overview

This week, I continued with modelling the artifacts and also searching for some animal 3D models. All of us are working towards implementing the key features of our project. In addition, we were able to call with and receive additional feedback/suggestions from the Iohahi:io students. It was helpful hearing their general thoughts surrounding the project.


Challenges

The main challenge I had this week was balancing my tasks for this term project with the assignments/midterms in other courses. I’d originally hoped to get ahead in terms of modelling assets but had to revise given obligations from other courses. Even so, I was able to work on modelling more plants.


Successes

Wild strawberry plant modelled

Low poly deer found on sketchfab


This week, I was able to finish the wild strawberry plant and find 3D animal models to use for our environment. The wild strawberry plant being one of the main artifacts we plan to showcase in the final product. The modelling process went smoothly. Because it’s a low poly model, the shapes are relatively simple to model and don’t require extensive texturing. I also found some low poly 3D models of deers on sketchfab.


Next Steps

With midterms finished and the beta day coming up, the next steps for me include collaborating with the programming team to get the assets into a-frame. I will be working towards exporting 3D models to test them out in an a-frame environment, seeing if it’s slow or laggy. Furthermore, seeing our 3D models in the environment will help me gauge the sizing of the artifacts. That way, I can adjust it as necessary leading up to the beta submission. The models I’ll be exporting include the trees for the environment, the wild strawberry plant, and the longhouse.


Number of Hours: 6h


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page