top of page
Search
  • Avery Smith

IMD3901: Milestone 05

Updated: Mar 15, 2022

March 8th, 2022

Overview

This week we continued working on the requests we got from the Iohahi:io students. Some of the requests they had were for more life.


Challenges

Not too many challenges this week besides time management with all the other classes and midterms. The only difficult thing was UV mapping, it's kind of tedious and not very enjoyable to do but I managed to figure it out so I could start texturing the models I have done so far. Another thing was keeping good topology, I'm not sure how much it matters or how heavily we are being graded on it but I scrapped a few models because I was not content with how it was looking.


Successes

Thankfully we got to have a second meeting with the Algonquin class we're partnered with. They wanted to emphasize the beauty of nature and how lively it is so this week I modeled more marine life, to add to the fish I made last week, along with texturing said models


Next Steps

Now that we have all the animals done, we'll have to focus more on the artifact side and including some of the highly important pieces. We'll also have to start incorporating them into our VR experience with the programmers and figuring out sizing and colours.


Number of Hours Spent: 8

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page