top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureethansndrmc

IMD3901: Milestone 6

Overview

This week our group has been working to prepare for our beta presentation. For me, this meant fine tuning some of the features I was responsible for developing.


Challenges

The main challenges this week was fine tuning my water effect, and finding an approach for canoe movement. The water effect worked fine in limited scale, but began to fall apart on the large scale that we would likely need to use it in.


Successes

After realizing that my originally planned method of having the canoe move with the player in led to too many complications, I settled on a simpler approach: creating the effect of movement by having the environment move with the player. Since the player is effectively stationary while they're in the canoe, using this approach seems to work well. As for the water effect, with some trial and error, I was able to get it looking like I wanted.


Next Steps

Leading up to the beta presentation, our group will need to work to combine our code and assets. For me specifically, I'll need to implement assets our team's artists have created to make a more polished canoe scene.


Media

A rough demo of the newly adjusted water effect and the movement effect.



Time Spent: 5hrs

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

IMD3901 Milestone 01

Overview This week, our team, The Fantastic 4, started laying the groundwork for the term project. This included setting up a GitHub...

Comments


bottom of page